Süper Lig Live Stream – Watch Süper Lig Turkey Online Free

Süper LigWatch Süper Lig Live Streaming, Süper Lig Live, Süper Lig Online, Süper Lig Turkey Channel Live Feeds Broadcast on Internet in High Quality. The Süper Lig Match. The Süper Lig is a Turkish professional league for association football clubs. It is the top-flight of the Turkish football league system. It is one of the top leagues in the UEFA confederation, and the winner of the competition automatically qualifies for the UEFA Champions League group stage. Eighteen clubs compete annually, where a champion is decided and three clubs are promoted and relegated to and from the 1. Lig. The season runs from August to May, with each club playing 34 matches. Matches are played Friday through Monday. It is sponsored by Spor Toto and therefore officially known as the Spor Toto Süper Lig. The competition formed as the Milli Lig in 1958. It was the first national league competition held in Turkey. Previously, league competitions took place in a few cities, including Adana, Ankara, Eski?ehir, Istanbul, Izmir, Kayseri, and Trabzon. It is currently ranked 11th in the UEFA coefficients of leagues based on performances in European competitions over the last five years. A total of 66 clubs have competed in the Süper Lig, but only five have won the title: Fenerbahçe , Galatasaray , Be?ikta? , Trabzonspor and Bursaspor .


Football in Turkey stems back to the late 19th century, when Englishmen brought the game with them while living in Thessaloníki. The first league competition was the Istanbul Football League, which took place in 1904–05. The first champions were Imogene FC. The league went through several variations until the creation of the Milli Lig in 1959. Between the creation of the Istanbul Football League and Milli Lig, several other city leagues took place: Adana (1923), Ankara (1923), Eski?ehir (1920), Izmir (1923), Kayseri (1936), and Trabzon (1923). The Milli Küme was the first step towards a national league competition. Started in 1937, the Milli Küme was an inter-city

220px-FB-GS_Seramonicompetition between clubs in Ankara, Istanbul, and ?zmir. The competition lasted until 1950. The Federation Cup was created in 1956 and used as a cup competition to decide a champion. This champion would go on to participate in the European Cup. The cup competition was held for two years until it was replaced by the Milli Lig. Be?ikta? won both times, and represented twice Turkey in the European Cup during the two-year span.

The top clubs from Ankara, Istanbul, and ?zmir competed in the 1959 Milli Lig. The first season took place in the calendar year of 1959, instead of 1958-59, because the qualifying stages took place in 1958. The clubs who competed in the first season were Adalet, Be?ikta?, Galatasaray, Beykoz, Fatih Karagümrük, Fenerbahçe, Istanbulspor, Vefa (Istanbul), Ankaragücü, Ankara Demirspor, Gençlerbirli?i, Hacettepe (Ankara), Altay, Göztepe, ?zmirspor, Kar??yaka (?zmir). Five of these clubs are competing in the 2010–11 Süper Lig (Be?ikta?, Fenerbahçe, Galatasaray, Ankaragücü, and Gençlerbirli?i). The first champions were Fenerbahçe and the first Gol Kral? (Goal King) was Metin Oktay. No clubs were promoted or relegated during the first season.

The 2.Lig (Second League) was created at the start of the 1963–64 season and the Milli Lig or Turkish National League became known as the 1.Lig (First League). Before the creation of a second league, the bottom three clubs competed with regional league winners in a competition called the Baraj Games. The top three teams of the seven team group were promoted to the Milli Lig. After the creation of a new second division in 2001, known as the 1.Lig, the formerly titled 1.Lig became the Süper Lig.

Competition format

The third Süper Lig Trophy, used between 1999 and 2004.There are 18 clubs in the Süper Lig. During the course of the season (from August to May) each club plays the others twice (a double round robin system), once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 34 games. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. No points are awarded for a loss. Teams are ranked by total points, then head-to-head record, then goal difference, and then goals scored. At the end of each season, the club with the most points is crowned champion. If points are equal, the head-to head record and then goal difference determine the winner. The three lowest placed teams are relegated to the 1.Lig and the top two teams from the 1.Lig, together with the winner of play-offs involving the third to sixth placed 1.Lig clubs, are promoted in their place.

Qualification for European competitions

As of the start of the 2012–13 Süper Lig season qualification for European competitions is as follows: champions qualify for the group stage of the Champions League, runners-up qualify for the third qualifying round of the Champions League, third place qualifies for the third qualifying round of the Europa League, and fourth place qualifies for the second qualifying round of the same competition. A fifth spot is given to the winner of the Turkish Cup, who qualify for the play-off round of the Europa League. If the Turkish Cup winner has already qualified for European competition through their league finish, then the runners-up take their place in the play-off round. If the runners-up have also qualified, the next highest placed club in the league takes their place.

Some Streams might start at the Game Time or later. To keep us alive, please click or close our Ads. Thank you!
Note For Visitors :⇒ We apologize for the pop ups that you are experiencing when you click on the videos. We do not own the said pop ups. The pop ads are embedded in the videos and we do not have the power nor the right to remove it. We hope that you understand our situation since we do not own the said videos. We merely compile them for you to enjoy. If you strongly wanted to remove the ads then we advice that you apply for a premium membership on the video of your choice. - The NWTL Team